7/7

Well it’s been 10 years today since the London 7/7 Bombings.  My thoughts go out to all of those that were subject to the suffering, pain and devastation that this caused.

I would like to express my sincere condolences to those that lost loved ones during this evil event.

I can understand people who wish to take their own lives in order to end their own suffering, pain and anger.  However I don’t understand why those people should take others with them.  It just doesn’t seem like a human mind is capable of this.  Fight or Flight is the natural mechanism of the human when put in dangerous or threatening situations.  The only thing they were doing was looking to hurt others.  If you want to hurt someone, hurt yourself not others.

Its not just the people involved that get hurt but its the families that are left behind to deal with the aftermath.  It seems so unjust and so unfair.  And for what? For some ideological mindset.

I must commend the emergency services on that day.  Imagine what it feels like to be going about your normal duty and then being sent to that.  To have to see the sites of unfair killings, the horrific scenes of bodies laying there.  Yet people forget, they are all human too.  They have feelings, they have pain and anger yet they are expected to just get on with it.  They do get on with it and they do it not only because its their job, but its in their DNA.  Thats why they chose to join an emergency service…. to help others.  But have you ever thought, who helps those that help others when they are exposed to such horrific things.

Anyways I shall be marking my respect with the 2 minutes silence at 11:30.  I hope this cruel cruel world will maybe one day just learn to sort itself out.

Laters

M

Leave a comment